Welcome to the Ad-Free KIA Telluride Community!

Please register with the BIGGEST and busiest Telluride community online. We'd LOVE to have you! Please note: This is an ADVERTISEMENT FREE community! No advertising is permitted. None.

Register Log in
  • PLEASE NOTE: This is a private community with only a few publicly accessible areas. Please sign up for open access to full level content.

New Member anxiously waiting

nate g

Reaction score
Hi everyone!
I'm happy to be joining the group! I've been driving Kias for a few years now and love them. My '17 Sportage SX is getting traded for my recently ordered Telluride SX with prestige and self leveling rear suspension.
I ordered in Moss Green with Dune interior. I'm a "car guy" and really loved the cross comparison. I literally drove every available 3 row crossover available just to confirm that I wasn't missing something obvious in another vehicle. After driving the (awkward) Subaru Ascent and the (overpriced and cheap feeling) VW Atlas most recently I pulled the trigger.
Today the dealership called me and told me the factory has accepted my order as spec'd, however they had a white SX fully loaded with Dune interior. I schlepped down there with my Sportage, then they told me they could only sell it for $3K over MSRP. I was annoyed and frustrated and walked from that one. I suppose I should just be patient and wait, but knowing how long the wait will be would likely make the wait less "infinite" LOL
Can anyone give me a sense of how long they've waited for orders to arrive??
Thank you all for your help in reducing my anxiety! :)

Lou Panozzo

FOUNDING MEMBER
Reaction score
Hi everyone!
I'm happy to be joining the group! I've been driving Kias for a few years now and love them. My '17 Sportage SX is getting traded for my recently ordered Telluride SX with prestige and self leveling rear suspension.